Buy Harman Kardon Onyx Studio Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Refurb) only $70

Harman Kardon Onyx Studio Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Refurb)

Harman Kardon via NeweggFlash has Harman Kardon Onyx Studio Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Refurbished) on sale for $69.99. Shipping is free.
Features 4-speakers matched to dual passive radiators w/ rechargeable battery providing up to 5 hours of playback.

Just to add information about different version:
this here is Version 1 with bluetooth only
Version 2 has an additional 3.5mm jack (normally around 99$ refurb, e.g. groupon)
Version 3 can be linked together wireless with other Version 3

Just to add information about different version: this here is Version 1 with bluetooth only Version 2 has an additional 3.5mm jack (normally around 99$ refurb, e.g. groupon) Version 3 can be linked together wireless with other Version 3


I have this and it works perfectly with an echo dot.


Quote from kylem : I have this and it works perfectly with an echo dot. do you connect it using bluetooth and do you have to turn the speaker on everytime you want to use it? i want to be able to use it without having to press any buttons


Not this speaker again


I have two version 1’s and they work great with the echo. no buttons needed, it’s just connected all the time.


I have 2 of these at home and you simply cannot get a better Bluetooth speaker for $70. Rechargeable incredible sound quality it’s got a subwoofer built into it it even rattles my walls if I have it within two inches


Quote from StarS7991 : do you connect it using bluetooth and do you have to turn the speaker on everytime you want to use it? i want to be able to use it without having to press any buttons I have mine set up in the kitchen. Onyx 2 with the Echo Dot via Bluetooth connection. listened to it last night. bedtime came around and I said “Alexa stop” and it stopped. did not press a single button, just went to bed. I didn’t listen again until I got home from work this evening. Walked in the door, said, “Alexa play Radiohead on Pandora.” Lo and behold, Radiohead started playing. Without pressing a single button. of course I had to hear Alexa tell me what she was about to do prior to music playing, but it’s not so bad. She usually gets right to the point. This setup is nothing short of Awesome.


Good speaker but I’d rather spend $10 more for brand new at Groupon.


How is the interaction with Echo Dot different from every other BT speaker out there


is it better than that $100 UE refurbished that was on sale at Best Buy yesterday


I have the TDK 360 Cube speaker and love it. I am no audiophile, but it seems to rival my brother’s Sonos speaker and at $55 vs $199 or $299 (can’t remember price), and meets the requirement of working flawlessly with Alexa. I only want to upgrade if it will be noticeable, and under $100. Does anybody have experience with both of these speakers, or know what a better option than the TDK might be while staying sub- $100?


Quote from StarS7991 : do you connect it using bluetooth and do you have to turn the speaker on everytime you want to use it? i want to be able to use it without having to press any buttons I have the Onyx 2 which has an aux port, but I have been using it with my Echo dot via Bluetooth. The speaker stays connected all the time. The Bluetooth LED on the top of the Onyx turns off, so I thought that it had powered down but as soon as I asked Alexa a question, the sound came through the speaker.


I have the 2 and I love it! I got it a few weeks ago from Groupon. It sounds awesome and looks cool as well!


This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

